<u>U.P. State Open 3rd Ranking Snooker Championship—</u> <u>SENIORS--2016</u> <u>LUCKNOW</u>

RULES & REGULATIONS

- 1. Format of the tournament shall be Knockout.
- 2. All matches shall be best of 5 frames while pre quarters, quarter, semi finals best of 7 frames & Finals best of 9.
- 3. The rankings of 2015 shall be used to decide the seeding for the 1st Ranking. Subsequent Rankings shall consider the ranking points accumulated by a player in this years series to decide seeding.
- 4. No accommodation will be provided
- 5. The tournament committee has the right to change
- i) the playing table of any match if the need is there. No objections shall be entertained.
- ii) the playing time of any match if the need is there. No objections shall be entertained.
- 6) All the rules of fifteen red snooker shall be applicable.
- i) Dress code shall be semi formal: Formal pants, Single colored shirt or collared T-Shirts and formal shoes. Any deviation shall be automatic walkover.
 - ii) From Quarter Finals the Dress Code shall be formal including waistcoat. (Bowtie is optional but would be preferred.)
- 8) Delay from 1 to 15 Minutes—1 frame penalty; 15 to 30 Minutes--- 2 frame penalty; + 30 minutes--- Walkover
- 9) The clock of the venue shall be considered the correct time.
- 10) No referees shall be provided till round of 32 but one referee for referral will be available at the venue every day.
- 11) Till the Round of 32 incase 3 (total value of 12) or more snookers are required when only color balls are on the table, the frame shall be awarded to the player with the lead except when the frame is a decider.
- 12) Referee's decision shall be deemed final.
- 13) No pan masala, alcohol or smoking shall be allowed inside the billiard room.
- 14) Only one 3 minute break shall be allowed after 3rd frame.
- 15) Point Structure:-

WINNER	160	
Runner Up		110
Semi Finalists		70
Quarter Finalists		40
For 75+ Breaks	11	
For 100+ Breaks	21	

16) All players are expected to behave like gentlemen.

HOW YOU STAND

#1	Vinayak Agarwal	320
#2	Akshay Kumar	191
#3	Vaibhav Sharma	110
#3	Amit Arora	110
#4	Vansh Pungvani	70
	Gaurav	
#4	Srivastava	70
#7	Ashar Abrar	51
#8	Rohit Raj Saxena	40
#8	Love	40
#8	Mohd Arbas	40
#8	Shobit Chandra	40
#8	Vipin Premi	40
#8	Vikas K Singh	40
#14	Ayush Mittal	11