City Knights, led by Brijesh Damani, posted an astonishing victory of 6-1 over Green Warriors and now staying in the top position of the points tally recorded so far. The Bengal Premier League is being played in the Silver Spring Club, organized by West Bengal Billiards Association.

Published in Domestic News

The third edition of Bengal Premier League began today with eight teams in the contest. The league is being organized by West Bengal Billiards Association in association with Silver Spring Club, Kolkata. During the opening ceremony, the Director of Space Groups, Mr. Piyush Bhagat announced the league open for next six days with the final on 18th July 2018.

Top cueists from the nation are taking part in this league, which includes Former Asian champion Aditya Mehta, who has taken a break from professional circuit, is leading the team Black Panthers. Other top cueists participating are former Asian & Billiards Champion Alok Kumar, Current World 6Reds No.2 Kamal Chawla, National Champion Sumit Talwar, Current World Team Cup champion Manan Chandra and the former World team snooker bronze medalist Brijesh Damani. This year two top women cueists of the country, Vidya Pillai (former World No.2) and current Asian Women Snooker champion Amee Kamani are also participating in the league.

Today two matches were played and won by Cue Magicians and Snookin Shooters. Cue Magicians defeated City Knights 4-3, and the Snookin Snooters won against Black Panthers. Cue Magicians had won their first four frames to confirm their victory but after that gave away three frames to settle on 4-3 score.

Snookin Shooters also won their match by same score-line 4-3 against Black Panthers. The match was quite interesting where Aditya Mehta won his both initial frames but his team couldn’t perform well and they lost the match 4-3. Towards the end, Aditya also lost the doubles frame with his partner Siddharth Parikh.

TEAMS Introduction

The Rockets
Sumit Talwar; Laxman Rawat; Mudit Poddar, Neeraj Khemka; Abhishek Kedia; Rishabh Dugar

Cue Magicians
Manan Chandra, Manish Jain, Aamer Hussein, Vidya Pillai, Arafat Mondal, Kingshuk Saha

Black Panthers
Aditya Mehta, Siddharth Parikh, Rajesh Tulsian, Rohit Malhotra, Vikrant Gupta, Piyush Bhagat

Green Warrior
Alok Kumar, Sundeep Gulati, Rahul Berlia, Ankit Kariwala, Terence Mac, Pradyumna Mimani

Shooting Stars
Faisal Khan, Akshay Kumar, Arshad Zama, Shakil Ahmed, Chetan Mehta, Sunil Saraogi

Snookin Shooters
Shahbaaz Adil Khan, Himanshu Jain, S.K. Sarfarazuddin, Amee Kamani, Saif Khan, Tanveer Dhawan, Manoj Agarwal

City Knights
Brijesh Damani, Malkeet Singh, Shyam Jagtiani, Wangchuk Bhutia, Dhruv Agarwal, Ravi Goenka

Dream Chasers
Kamal Chawla, Divya Sharma, Shoaib Khan, Siddharth Casyab, Bhavin Shah, Shreevardhan Poddar, Debu Mukherjee

Cue Magicians

Snookin Shooters

Published in Domestic News

Brijesh Damani, Malkeet Singh starrer team CITY KNIGHTS has won the 3rd edition of Bengal Premier League held at The Silver Spring Club, Kolkata. City Knights defeated Dream Chasers lead by Kamal Chawla and Divya Sharma 4-3 in the scintillating decider.

Published in Latest News

IOCL’s Kolkata based cueist, Brijesh Damani wins the CCI Snooker Open 2018 championship here at Cricket Club of India, Mumbai. In the final he defeated his state-mate ONGCian Sourav Kothari in a one-sided affair 7-1.

The whole match turned towards Damani’s side from the first frame itself where despite trailing by 40 odd points, he succeeded to seal the frame in his favour 57-48. In next two frames, Damani shown his authority and ceased Kothari to single digit score with a remarkable 53 points break in second frame.

Fourth frame was tight but Damani managed to clinch that too on black ball game (57-51) and so on in fifth with one point (55-54). Though Kothari managed to take away one frame to cut the deficit but couldn’t save the vastly done damage of 5 initial frames. However, Damani secured next two frames to confirm his victory over Kothari.

Mr. Sanju Kothari, the vice president of Cricket Club of India, alongwith his committee members handed over the winner’s trophy to Brijesh Damani.

Published in Domestic News